4PMTI vs. Project Management Academy: 2026 PMP Boot Camp Comparison
Author : Vaibhav sharma | Published On : 14 Sep 2026
PMTI and Project Management Academy (PMA) both hold PMI Authorized Training Partner status and both advertise a 100% money-back guarantee, but the 2 providers differ on price, company history, ownership structure, and certification catalog. PMTI has operated for 22+ years as an independent PMP, CAPM, and PMI-ACP specialist based in Dallas, Texas. PMA has operated for 15+ years as 1 of 7 training brands under parent company Educate 360, based in West Lafayette, Indiana. This comparison breaks down pricing, guarantee terms, course formats, instructor credentials, corporate training, and verified reviews for candidates choosing a PMP boot camp ahead of the July 9, 2026 PMP exam update.
PMTI Training Provider Overview
PMTI is a Dallas, Texas-based PMI Premier Authorized Training Partner founded in 2003 that has trained 80,000+ professionals through PMP, CAPM, PMI-ACP, Agile & Scrum, and Project Management Fundamentals courses delivered in-person across 12+ U.S. cities and Canada or live online via Zoom.
PMTI's PMP boot camp runs as a 4-day weekday course or an 8-day weekend course, and both formats cover the 35 contact hours PMI requires plus 2,000+ practice questions and 8 simulated exams. The CAPM course runs 3 days, the Agile & Scrum bootcamp runs 2 days, and the Project Management Fundamentals course runs 1 week online. PMTI backs its boot camps with a refund policy covering 3 exam attempts within 90 days, minus PMI's fees, and awards 60 free PDUs toward the next certification cycle to candidates who pass, extending PMP validity from 3 years to 6 years.
Project Management Academy PMP Training Company Overview
Project Management Academy is a PMP, PMI-ACP, Lean Six Sigma, and CBAP training provider operating for 15+ years as 1 of 7 brands under parent company Educate 360, headquartered in West Lafayette, Indiana, and holding PMI Authorized Training Partner Provider #3348.
PMA runs 75+ in-person classroom locations across the U.S. and Canada plus 8+ online formats, including self-paced video-on-demand courses with 6-month portal access. Its PMP bootcamp comes in 3 tiers — Essential, Advanced, and Premium — with Advanced adding a 1-year PDU subscription and Premium adding an Agile Fundamentals video module on top of the Advanced package. PMA's roster of 65+ instructors averages 20+ years of field experience. As part of Educate 360, PMA shares a parent company with New Horizons, Velopi, Six Sigma Online, TRACOM, and Watermark Learning, giving it access to a broader catalog of IT and business-skills training beyond project management.
How do PMTI and Project Management Academy compare at a glance?
PMTI's entry-level weekend boot camp costs $1,990 with a published 3-attempt, 90-day refund policy, while PMA's Essential in-person bootcamp costs $2,695; both include the 35 contact hours PMI requires and both hold PMI Authorized Training Partner status, but the 2 providers differ on ownership structure, location count, and CAPM availability.
|
Attribute |
PMTI |
Project Management Academy (PMA) |
|
Years in operation |
22+ years (founded 2003) |
15+ years (PMA's stated figure) |
|
Headquarters |
Dallas, Texas |
West Lafayette, Indiana (Educate 360 HQ) |
|
Ownership structure |
Independent, single-brand PM certification specialist |
1 of 7 brands under parent company Educate 360 |
|
PMI ATP status |
PMI Premier Authorized Training Partner |
PMI Authorized Training Partner (Provider #3348) |
|
Entry in-person boot camp price (promo) |
$1,990 (8-day weekend, list $2,395) |
$2,695 (Essential tier, list $3,695) |
|
Payment options |
Credit card, debit card, check, wire transfer |
Monthly installments via Affirm with real-time approval |
|
PMI contact hours included |
35 |
35 |
|
Money-back guarantee terms |
Full refund minus PMI fees if you don't pass after 3 attempts within 90 days |
100% money-back guarantee (specific attempt/time terms not shown on page reviewed) |
|
Practice questions / simulated exams |
2,000+ practice questions, 8 simulated exams |
Practice exams and mock exam included (quantity not specified on page reviewed) |
|
In-person locations |
12+ named U.S. cities plus Canada |
75+ classroom locations across the U.S. and Canada |
|
Online format options |
Live online via Zoom, weekday and weekend schedules |
8+ online formats, including self-paced video-on-demand with 6-month portal access |
|
CAPM training |
Dedicated 3-day CAPM boot camp |
Not listed as a standalone course on pages reviewed |
|
Reviews |
6,000+ five-star reviews, 4.9/5 rating, 99% trust score |
6,000+ five-star reviews via Trustpilot (average not shown on page reviewed) |
|
Other certifications offered |
CAPM, PMI-ACP, Agile & Scrum, PM Fundamentals |
PMI-ACP, Lean Six Sigma, CBAP, Agile, Business Analysis |
|
Stated corporate clients |
300+ Fortune 500 companies |
Department of Defense, Microsoft, Amazon, Google, Comcast, Mercedes |
|
Extended certification value |
60 free PDUs, extending PMP validity to 6 years |
Not stated on page reviewed |
How does PMP boot camp pricing compare between PMTI and PMA?
PMTI prices its 8-day weekend PMP boot camp at $1,990, discounted from a $2,395 list price, while PMA prices its Essential in-person bootcamp at $2,695, discounted from a $3,695 list price — a $705 difference at the entry tier.
PMA's Advanced and Premium tiers add a 1-year PDU subscription and an Agile Fundamentals video course at higher promotional prices near $2,995. PMTI's weekend format includes 35 contact hours, 2,000+ practice questions, and 8 simulated exams at its $1,990 price point without tiering the curriculum into paid add-ons. PMTI accepts credit card, debit card, check, and wire transfer payments, with the seat reserved once full payment clears. PMA offers monthly installment payments through Affirm, with a real-time approval decision at checkout. Neither price includes PMI's separate exam fee, which runs $405 for PMI members and $555 for non-members, or PMI's $164 annual membership fee — both costs apply regardless of which training provider a candidate chooses.
How do the money-back guarantees compare?
PMTI publishes specific guarantee terms: a full refund, minus PMI fees, if a candidate fails the PMP exam after 3 attempts within 90 days. PMA's homepage states a 100% money-back guarantee without listing attempt or time-window conditions on the page reviewed.
A published, itemized guarantee gives candidates a clear standard to evaluate before enrolling: how many attempts are covered, how long the coverage window runs, and what costs, such as PMI's exam fee, fall outside the refund. PMTI's PMP Certification Training Guarantee page lists these terms in full, including the 90-day window and the 3-attempt limit. Candidates comparing providers should request the equivalent written terms from any program advertising a money-back guarantee, since a generic guarantee headline without published conditions makes a side-by-side comparison difficult to verify.
What course formats and durations does each provider offer?
PMTI runs a 4-day weekday boot camp and an 8-day weekend format, both available in-person across the U.S. and Canada or live online via Zoom, plus CAPM, PMI-ACP, Agile & Scrum, and PM Fundamentals courses; PMA runs in-person bootcamps across 3 tiers plus 8+ online formats.
PMTI's PMP boot camp covers 35 contact hours across either 4 weekdays or 2 weekends, with the identical curriculum delivered in-person or through live online Zoom sessions, so candidates can switch formats without losing course content. Its CAPM course runs 3 days, its Agile & Scrum bootcamp runs 2 days, and its Project Management Fundamentals course runs 1 week online for candidates earlier in their career path. PMA's Essential, Advanced, and Premium tiers build on the same in-person bootcamp core, with each higher tier layering additional video modules and a PDU subscription rather than changing the core 35-hour curriculum. PMA also lists 8+ online training options, including self-paced video-on-demand courses with 6-month portal access for candidates who prefer asynchronous study.
How do CAPM and PMI-ACP training options compare?
PMTI runs a dedicated 3-day CAPM boot camp alongside its PMP and PMI-ACP courses, while PMA lists PMI-ACP exam preparation among its popular courses but does not list a standalone CAPM bootcamp on the pages reviewed.
Candidates pursuing CAPM as an entry-level credential before attempting the PMP exam find a named, scheduled course on PMTI's site, built on the same instructor-led format and practice-question approach as PMTI's PMP boot camp, scaled to CAPM's smaller content outline. PMTI's CAPM Certification Training page lists current CAPM class dates alongside the PMP boot camp schedule, so candidates planning a CAPM-to-PMP progression can book both courses through 1 provider. PMI-ACP preparation appears on both providers' course catalogs, giving Agile-focused candidates a like-for-like option at either institute.
How do instructor credentials and class locations compare?
PMTI uses PMI-certified instructors teaching across 12+ named U.S. cities plus Canada, with live online classes available via Zoom from any location, while PMA reports 65+ instructors averaging 20+ years of field experience teaching across 75+ classroom locations in the U.S. and Canada.
PMA's larger instructor roster and location count reflect its operation as part of the multi-brand Educate 360 group, which pools instructors and classroom space across New Horizons, Velopi, Six Sigma Online, TRACOM, and Watermark Learning in addition to PMA's own PMP catalog. PMTI operates as a single-brand PMP, CAPM, and PMI-ACP specialist, concentrating its 22+ years of curriculum development on 4 certification tracks rather than the broader IT and business-skills catalog PMA's parent group covers. For candidates who value a provider focused exclusively on project management certifications, PMTI's narrower catalog functions as a specialization signal; for candidates who need a classroom in a smaller metro area, PMA's 75+ location count widens the in-person options.
How does corporate and group training compare?
Both providers offer custom group and corporate training under PMI ATP-approved content; PMA names the Department of Defense, Microsoft, Amazon, Google, Comcast, and Mercedes as corporate clients, while PMTI states it is trusted by 300+ Fortune 500 companies.
PMTI's Corporate & Group PMP Training page outlines group discounts, a dedicated account manager, and PMI-approved content delivered onsite or online for organizational teams using the same 35-contact-hour curriculum as PMTI's public boot camps. PMA's corporate training page similarly offers tailored programs and group discounts, positioning its named enterprise clients as evidence of large-scale delivery capacity. Both providers route corporate inquiries to a dedicated advisor rather than publishing fixed group pricing, so organizations comparing the 2 should request a custom quote from each before committing.
How do verified customer reviews compare?
PMTI publishes a 4.9/5 average rating with a 99% trust score across 6,000+ five-star reviews, while PMA displays 6,000+ five-star reviews through Trustpilot without showing an aggregate average rating on the page reviewed.
Both providers cite a similar review volume, 6,000+ five-star reviews, as evidence of student satisfaction, but PMTI's homepage surfaces a specific average score and trust percentage alongside that count, giving candidates a single comparable metric. Reviewers for both providers describe their course materials and practice exams as central to passing on the first attempt, and both providers feature individual student testimonials reporting above-target PMP exam results shortly after completing the boot camp. Candidates evaluating either provider can verify review volume and authenticity directly on Trustpilot, since both providers link to third-party review profiles rather than hosting reviews exclusively on-site.
Which PMP boot camp fits your situation in 2026?
Candidates prioritizing price and a published guarantee with specific attempt and time terms find PMTI's $1,990 weekend boot camp $705 cheaper than PMA's discounted Essential tier, while candidates prioritizing the largest number of physical classroom locations find PMA's 75+ sites covers more metro areas than PMTI's 12+ named cities.
Both providers satisfy PMI's 35-hour education requirement and hold PMI Authorized Training Partner status, so the decision comes down to budget, guarantee transparency, certification catalog, and whether a candidate needs an in-person classroom in a specific city. Candidates who also plan to pursue CAPM find a dedicated course on PMTI's catalog that is not listed on PMA's site, while candidates who need a classroom outside PMTI's 12+ named cities may find a closer location through PMA's 75+ sites. PMTI's PMP Boot Camp page lists current weekday and weekend schedules, and its status as a PMI Authorized Training Partner confirms the curriculum aligns with PMI's updated 2026 exam content outline.
