Which Australia Skilled Visa Provides the Most Hassle Free Australia immigration?

Author : Yogesh Shukla | Published On : 30 Aug 2021

Do you want to live your years-long dream of moving to Australia and start a new life there afresh? Well this is possible if you immigrate to Australia in 2021 but you will have to apply for the Australia PR to make it happen. Well to migrate to Australia is not a child’s play instead it demands patience, attention to documents, honesty and an un-tired dedication to follow the entire Australia PR until the last step.

The Australian immigration process through the skilled migrant pathway is the first choice for foreign skilled workers to get inside the borders of the Kangaroo land.

The three most important routes to apply for the Australia PR are Subclass 189, subclass 190, and subclass 491. Three of the above mentioned Australia skilled visas are different from one another in terms of validity, sponsorship, and other perks which are attached to them.

The Skilled Migrant visas for Australia PR are given below:

Skilled Independent Worker Visa subclass 189-

This Australia skilled visa is an independent type of migration visa which permits the foreign skilled applicant to apply for the Australia PR without any need for the sponsorship from any Australia employer. It is a permanent type of visa which is usually chosen for Australia PR because of freedom to roam and stay anywhere in Australia.

 Skilled Nominated Worker Visa subclass 190-

The subclass 190 visa is a nominated visa which requires you to have a sponsorship from an Australia state/territory which will nominate you to come and stay in Australia and make a hefty contribution in the labour markets of the Australian economy.

Skilled Regional Worker Visa subclass 491-

The regional visa is provisional in nature which means that in order to apply for the subclass 491, a foreign skilled worker must be nominated by an Australian state or territory’s government or an eligible relative of theirs who is currently residing in Australia and can sponsor you for the subclass 491. However, this skilled migrant visa is valid for up to 5 years.

To be true, no matter which Australia skilled visa category you want to proceed further with, there are a handful of requirements which you are obligated to fulfill or accomplish to avoid your dream of Australia immigration getting shattered. Some of those requirements are:

  • You must be under the age of 45 years.
  • You should score a minimum of 65 points in order to submit an Expression of Interest (EOI).
  • You have to submit an EOI in the Australia SkillSelect.
  • You must score at least 6 bands in the IELTS to prove your English language proficiency.
  • You are required to have sufficient work experience in one of the work occupations in the SOL Australia.
  • Your nominated occupation should be enlisted in the SOL Australia and should be in high demand.
  • Your health and character must be satisfactory and free of any doubts.

Final Words

So, Australia Immigration/ Australia PR can be approached through any of the three skilled Australia visas but which visa can you can rely on depends only on the qualification and work experience of the applicant to get the high five in the air by the Australia immigration authorities.

Now that you are well informed with the whole Australia PR process through the Skilled Migrant visa categories, which skilled visa are you going with? It is time that you look up to your academic and work experience and make the most important decision to live your life the
Australian way. So, what are you wasting your precious time for? Come to us and try out our free online assessment form to determine your Australia PR eligibility today and now!